Notsonippy’s Weblog

Icon

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Designer weddings

I’m getting married next year so will be facing the daunting but exciting task of designing my own wedding invitations. I already have a couple of ideas but have been doing a bit of research into what other designers have created, both for themselves and for others.

This invite was created by Company London. I love the beautiful simplicity of it, combining the names of the couple to create their own identity. They have many other amazing pieces of design on their site

Maries_invite_01

Another really simple execution, this invitation was created by Edinburgh agency One O’ Clock Gun. Die-cut holes to spell out the word matrimony translated the meaning of ‘holy’ in the most literal way.

OneOClockGun

And this invitation by design-ed, created for his own wedding, physically creates a cross to symbolise the religious ceremony.

LydiaEdward-18-4

So simplicity seems to be what I’m gearing towards. Keeping it clean with bold typography. I hope I can answer my own brief effectively!

Filed under: Graphic Design, Uncategorized, , , , , , , , ,

2 Responses

  1. seven says:

    Haha,

    I was just thinking yesterday that we all need to meet up for a drink so I can give y’all ours. Obviously Anna has hers already, but there have to be some perks to living with me 😉

    • notsonippy says:

      Hey,

      I actually had your save the date cards down to include – but then wasn’t sure whether I should just nick them off Flickr and post them. Especially if they had yours and Jules’ details on them! I would have just linked to them on your portfolio if they were up there?

      x

Leave a Reply

