Notsonippy’s Weblog

Icon

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Manhattan in type

jim_datz_manhattan_brooklynThink I’m going to purchase this print by Jim Datz which I saw on Three Potato Four (introduced to me by Conversation Pieces). I do already have a vintage map of Manhattan, but I’m thinking I may start up a collection of different maps of NYC… or perhaps of all my favourite American cities. Giving me an excuse to purchase this typographic print of Chicago from Ork Posters. I have a great love for Chicago (which you’ll find out more about in a later post) and the Manhattan Ork poster just wasn’t as nice to look at.

chi180

Filed under: Graphic Design, Illustration, Print making, Typography, , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

